

Shaftesbury Barnet Harriers



ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - TUESDAY 21 NOVEMBER 2017 100 CLUB, EAST STAND, ALLIANZ PARK AT 19.30 AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. Minutes of the AGM held on 22 November 2016
- 3. Matters arising.
- 4. Annual Report for the year ended 30 September 2017.
- 5. Accounts and the Treasurer's report for the year ended 30 September 2017.
- 6. Election of Officers (Council proposals shown below)

Officers

Officers				
President	Alan Weller	Chairman	Tony Sunderland	
General Secretary	Philip Cunningham	Clerk to Council	Dave Bradley	
Treasurer	Geoff Morphitis			
Coaching Secretary	Jeremy Sothcott	Officials Secretary	John Wright	
Promotions Secretary	Dave Bradley	Welfare Officers	Mick Tuvey/Nene Harrison	
Council Members (8)	Tony Smith	Bryan Smith	Joyce Smith	
	Karl Bulman			
	MEN		WOMEN	
Membership Secretary	Geoff Morphitis		David Nathan	
Senior Manager Track	Geoff Morphitis	Nicole Cara		
YDL Manager U20	Geoff Morphitis	Gaye Lloyd		
YDL Manager U17	Clyde Gordon		Vacant	
Junior Cross Country & Road	Jeremy Sothcott	Simon Keene		
EYAL Manager	Brenton Hall/Ty Holden		3 Vacancies	
MYAL	Brenton Hall/Ty Holden		Neelam Kaderbhoy	
Senior Manager Cross Country	Simon Keene		Simon Keene	
Senior Manager Road	Tony Jackson		Simon Keene	
YA Cross Country & Road	Jeremy Sothcott		Jo Kent	
Masters Cross Country & Road	Vacant		Vacant	
Non Council positions				
EA Registration Officer	David Nathan			
Cross Country Fixtures	Alan Weller			
Cross Country Entries	Simon Keene /Jeremy Sothcott / Jo Kent			
	/Team Managers			
Assistant Treasurer	Clyde Gordon			
London Marathon Volunteer	Ray Powell/Claire Powell			
Co-ordinators				
Statistician	Ronan Breen		Bryan Smith	
Newsletter	Alan Weller			
Web Masters	Alan Weller & Dave Bradley			

- 7. Nominations required for <u>all vacant</u> post shown above
- 8. Election of Vice Presidents

Richard Bober	Dave Bradley	Dave Thomson	Clyde Gordon	Steve Marshall	Geoff Williams
Ray Powell	John Wright	Stephanie Paparizos	Phil Cunningham	Colette Hurley	

- 9. Election of Life Members No new Life Members proposed
- There were no proposals submitted for consideration at the AGM

Note. There is no other business on the agenda of an A.G.M., members wishing to raise a point must have either placed a proposal on the Agenda or ask the chairman for discussion time after the conclusion of the meeting.

PRESENTATION OF AWARDS FOR THE 2016/17 CROSS COUNTRY AND THE 2017 TRACK & FIELD SEASON WILL TAKE PLACE AT 20.00 IMMEDIATELY FOLLOWING THE CONCLUSION OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Olympian Members

Dave Bedford OBE	Joyce Smith MBE	Donovan Reid	Colin Boreham	Roy Dickens
Martin Gillingham	Mike Jones	Fred Salle	Pascalene Bethuel	Francis Agyepong
Jacqui Agyepong	David McKenzie	Ashia Hansen	Simone Jacobs	Nick Nieland
Gwen Griffiths	Larry Achike	Shani Anderson	Natasha Danvers	Catherine Murphy
Anthony Whiteman	Lee McConnell	Trecia Smith	Yamile Aldama	Abi Oyepitan
Nick Smith	Allan Scott	Marilyn Okoro	Emma Ania	Michelle Carey
Willem Coertzen	Chris Bennett	Ojie Edoburun	Jade Lally	Daryll Neita
Beth Potter	Seb Rodger			

Life Members

Alan Weller	Bryan Smith	Roger Simons	Dave Bedford OBE	Tony Sunderland
Julian Goater	Bob Parker	Geoff Morphitis	Keith Moyse	Tony Smith
Martin Grey	Patricia Hicks	Joyce Smith MBE	Brenda Atkinson	Linda Elmore
Margaret Beacham	Carol Blackhouse	Julia Avis	Frank Attoh	Neville Thompson
John Wright	Gerry Elmore	George Harrison MBE	Neil Winter	Gerald Alterman
Dian Taylor	Dominic Bannister	Geoff Williams	Stephanie Paparizos	Simon Keene
Richard Bober	Phil Cunningham	Ray Powell	Irene Peaty	Clyde Gordon
Ron Collins				