

# ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - TUESDAY 26 NOVEMBER 2019 FEZ BAR, EAST STAND, ALLIANZ PARK AT 19.30 AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. Minutes of the AGM held on 27 November 2018
- 3. Matters arising.
- 4. Annual Report for the year ended 30 September 2019.
- 5. Accounts and the Treasurer's report for the year ended 30 September 2019.
- 6. Election of Officers (Council proposals shown below)

President	Alan Weller	Chairman	John Kelly	
General Secretary	Philip Cunningham			
Treasurer	Geoff Morphitis			
Coaching Secretary	*		Gerald Alterman / Rosalind Zeffertt	
Promotions Secretary	Dave Bradley	Welfare Officers	Eddie King / Nene Harrison	
Council Members (8)	Tony Sunderland	Bryan Smith	Joyce Smith	
	Dave Bedford	Steve Marshall	3 Vacancies	
	MEN		WOMEN	
Membership Secretary	Geoff Morphitis		David Nathan	
NAL Manager	Geoff Morphitis / Leslie Odamtten-Addy		Clyde Gordon / Nicole Cara / Colette Hurley	
YDL Manager U20	Geoff Morphitis		Ty Holden	
YDL Manager U17	Clyde Gordon		Ty Holden	
EYAL Manager	Brenton Hall / Ty Holden		Jacqui Agyepong / Chinwe Iwunze	
MYAL	Brenton Hall / Ty Holden		Neelam Kaderbhoy/Anna Higson	
Senior Manager Cross Country	Simon Keene		Simon Keene	
Senior Manager Road	Tony Jackson		Simon Keene	
Junior Cross Country & Road	Jeremy Sothcott		Simon Keene	
YA Cross Country & Road	Jeremy Sothcott		Jo Kent	
Masters Cross Country & Road	Tony Jackson		Vacant	
Club Executive Members	John Kelly, Philip Cu	nningham, Geoff Morr	phitis, Dave Bedford	
Non Council positions				
EA Registration Officer	David Nathan			
Cross Country Fixtures	Alan Weller			
<b>Cross Country &amp; Road Entries</b>	Simon Keene / Tony Jackson / Jeremy Sothcott / Jo Kent			
Accounts Examiner	Clyde Gordon			
London Marathon Volunteer Co-ordinators	Ray Powell / Clare Powell			
Statisticians	Ronan Breen/Clyde Gordon		Bryan Smith	
Newsletter Editor	Alan Weller			
Web Masters	Alan Weller & one support vacancy			

## **CLUB OFFICERS**

- 7. Nominations required for <u>all vacant</u> post shown above
- 8. Election of Vice Presidents

Richard Bober	Dave Bradley	Phil Cunningham	Clyde Gordon	Steve Marshall	Geoff Williams
Ray Powell	John Wright	Stephanie Paparizos	Colette Hurley	Jacqui Agyepong	Neelam Kaderbhoy

- 9. Election of Life Members No new Life Members proposed
- 10 There are no proposals submitted for consideration at the AGM
- 11. Brief update on proposals for development of Allianz Park by Dave Bedford

**Note.** There is no other business on the agenda of an AGM, members wishing to raise a point must have either placed a proposal on the Agenda or ask the chairman for discussion time after the conclusion of the meeting.

## PRESENTATION OF AWARDS FOR THE 2018/19 ROAD AND CROSS COUNTRY SEASON AND THE 2019 TRACK & FIELD SEASON WILL TAKE PLACE AT 20.00 IMMEDIATELY FOLLOWING THE END OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Dave Bedford OBE	Joyce Smith MBE	Donovan Reid	Colin Boreham	Roy Dickens
Martin Gillingham	Mike Jones	Fred Salle	Pascalene Bethuel	Francis Agyepong
Jacqui Agyepong	David McKenzie	Ashia Hansen	Simone Jacobs	Nick Nieland
Gwen Griffiths	Larry Achike	Shani Anderson	Natasha Danvers	Catherine Murphy
Anthony Whiteman	Lee McConnell	Trecia Smith	Yamile Aldama	Abi Oyepitan
Nick Smith	Allan Scott	Marilyn Okoro	Emma Ania	Michelle Carey
Willem Coertzen	Chris Bennett	Ojie Edoburun	Jade Lally	Daryll Neita
Beth Potter	Seb Rodger			

#### **Olympian Members**

### Life Members

Alan Weller	Bryan Smith	Roger Simons	Dave Bedford OBE	Tony Sunderland
Julian Goater	Ron Collins	Geoff Morphitis	Richard Bober	Tony Smith
Martin Grey	Patricia Hicks	Joyce Smith MBE	Brenda Atkinson	Linda Elmore
Margaret Beacham	Carol Backhouse	Julia Avis	Frank Attoh	Neville Thompson
John Wright	Gerry Elmore	George Harrison MBE	Neil Winter	Gerald Alterman
Dian Taylor	Dominic Bannister	Geoff Williams	Stephanie Paparizos	Simon Keene
Clyde Gordon	Phil Cunningham	Ray Powell	Irene Peaty	