

Shaftesbury Barnet Harriers



ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - TUESDAY 24 NOVEMBER 2020 TO BE HELD VIRTUALLY AT 19.30 AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. Minutes of the AGM held on 25 November 2019
- 3. Matters arising.
- 4. Annual Report for the year ended 30 September 2020.
- 5. Accounts and the Treasurer's report for the year ended 30 September 2020.
- 6. Election of Officers (Council proposals shown below)

Officers

President	Geoff Williams	Chairman John Kelly				
General Secretary	Philip Cunningham	Clerk to Council Dave Bradley				
Treasurer	Geoff Morphitis					
Coaching Secretary	Jeremy Sothcott	Officials Secretary	Gerald Alterman / Rosalind Zeffertt			
Promotions Secretary	Dave Bradley	Welfare Officers	Eddie King / Nene Harrison			
Council Members (8)	Tony Sunderland	Bryan Smith	Joyce Smith			
	Dave Bedford	Steve Marshall	Roberto Roncarati			
	David Imroth	1 Vacancy				
	MEN		WOMEN			
Membership Secretary	Geoff Morphitis		David Nathan			
Senior Manager Track	Geoff Morphitis		Nicole Cara/ Colette Hurley			
YDL Manager U20	Geoff Morphitis		Ty Holden			
YDL Manager U17	Clyde Gordon		Ty Holden			
EYAL Manager	Brenton Hall / Ty Holden		Jacqui Agyepong			
MYAL	Brenton Hall / Ty Holden		Neelam Kaderbhoy/Anna Higson			
Senior Manager Cross Country	Simon Keene		Simon Keene			
Senior Manager Road	Tony Jackson		Simon Keene			
Junior Cross Country & Road	Jeremy Sothcott		Jeremy Sothcott			
YA Cross Country & Road	Jeremy Sothcott		Jo Kent			
Masters Cross Country & Road	Tony Jackson		Vacant			
Club Executive Members John Kelly, Phil Cunningham, Geoff Morphitis, Dave Bedford						
Non Council positions						
EA Registration Officer	David Nathan					
Cross Country Fixtures	Alan Weller					
Cross Country & Road Entries	Simon Keene / Tony Jackson / Jeremy Sothcott / Jo Kent					
Accounts Examiner	Clyde Gordon					
London Marathon Volunteer	Ray Powell / Clare Powell					
Co-ordinators						
Statistician	Ronan Breen/Clyde C	ordon Bryan Smith				
Newsletter	Alan Weller					
Web Masters	Alan Weller & one support vacancy					

- 7. Nominations required for all vacant post shown above
- 8. Election of Vice Presidents

Richard Bober	Dave Bradley	Phil Cunningham	Clyde Gordon	Steve Marshall	Neelam Kaderbhoy
Ray Powell	John Wright	Stephanie Paparizos	Colette Hurley	Jacqui Agyepong	

- 9. Election of Life Members No new Life Members proposed
- There are two proposals submitted for consideration at the AGM
- (i) Annual Membership Fee proposal

"The Annual Membership Fee for new members from 1 December 2020 will increase to £50. Existing members who have paid their membership fee for year ended 30 September 2020 will be considered as having also paid their fee for the year ended 30 September 2021. In other words, in recognition of the disruption caused by Covid-19, these members will have 2 years membership for the price of one. The England Athletics fee of £15 will remain payable in the normal way."

(ii) Change to constitution due to name change of stadium

RULE 1

The name of the Club shall be Shaftesbury Barnet Harriers, hereinafter called the Club whose headquarters are at The Clubhouse, Barnet Copthall Stadium Allianz Park, Greenlands Lane, Hendon, London, NW4 1RL

Note. There is no other business on the agenda of an AGM, members wishing to raise a point must have either placed a proposal on the Agenda or ask the chairman for discussion time after the conclusion of the meeting.