

Shaftesbury Barnet Harriers

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - TUESDAY 30 NOVEMBER 2021 TO BE HELD IN THE "100 CLUB" EAST STAND, STONEX STADIUM, GREENLANDS LANE, HENDON, LONDON, NW4 1RL AT 19.30 AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. Minutes of the AGM held on 24 November 2020
- 3. Matters arising.
- 4. Annual Report for the year ended 30 September 2021.
- 5. Accounts and the Treasurer's report for the year ended 30 September 2021.
- 6. Election of Officers (Council proposals shown below)

Officers

President	Geoff Williams	Chairman	John Kelly	
General Secretary	Philip Cunningham Clerk		Dave Bradley	
Treasurer	Geoff Morphitis			
Coaching Secretary	Jeremy Sothcott Officials		Gerald Alterman / Rosalind	
		Secretary	Zeffertt	
Promotions Secretary	Dave Bradley	Welfare Officers	Eddie King / Nene Harrison	
Council Members (8)	Dave Bedford David Imroth		Roberto Roncarati	
	Steve Marshall	Alessio Corbo	Sean Sutherland	
	Colin Godfrey	Catherine Murphy		
	MEN		WOMEN	
Membership Secretary	Geoff Morphitis		David Nathan	
NAL Managers	Geoff Morphitis / Clyde Gordon		Colette Hurley / Ty Holden	
YDL Manager U20	Ty Holden		Anna Higson/Jacqui Agyepong	
YDL Manager U17	Clyde Gordon		Anna Higson/Jacqui Agyepong	
EYAL Managers	Ty Holden / Brenton Hall		Anna Higson/Jacqui Agyepong	
MYAL Managers	Ty Holden / Brenton Hall		Anna Higson/Jacqui Agyepong	
Senior Cross Country	Simon Keene		Simon Keene	
Senior Road	Tony Jackson		Eddie King	
Junior Cross Country & Road	Jeremy Sothcott		Jeremy Sothcott	
YA Cross Country & Road	Jeremy Sothcott		Jo Kent / Jeremy Sothcott	
Masters Cross Country & Road	Tony Jackson		Eddie King	
Club Executive	John Kelly, Phil Cunningham, Geoff Morphitis, Dave Bedford			
Non-Council positions				
EA Registration Officer	David Nathan			
Cross Country Fixtures	Alan Weller			
Cross Country & Road Entries	Simon Keene / Tony Jackson / Jeremy Sothcott / Jo Kent / Eddie King			
Accounts Examiner	Clyde Gordon			
London Marathon Volunteers	Ray Powell / Clare Powell			

Statistician	Ronan Breen / Clyde Gordon	Bryan Smith
SBH Website Manager and	Alan Weller	
Newsletter Editor		
Social Media	Daniel Rees	

7. Election of Vice Presidents

Richard	Dave	Phil	Clyde	Steve Marshall	Neelam
Bober	Bradley	Cunningham	Gordon		Kaderbhoy
Ray Powell	John Wright	Stephanie	Colette	Jacqui	
-	_	Paparizos	Hurley	Agyepong	

8. Election of Life Members – The names of existing Life Members are listed below. We have a proposal from the Executive for the election of Neelam Kaderbhoy.

Alan Weller	Bryan Smith	Roger Simons	Dave Bedford OBE	Tony Sunderland
Julian Goater	Ron Collins	Geoff Morphitis	Richard Bober	Tony Smith
Martin Grey	Patricia Hicks	Joyce Smith MBE	Brenda Atkinson	Linda Elmore
Margaret Beacham	Carol Backhouse	Julia Avis	Frank Attoh	Neville Thompson
John Wright	Gerry Elmore	George Harrison MBE	Neil Winter	Gerald Alterman
Dian Taylor	Dominic Bannister	Geoff Williams	Stephanie Paparizos	Simon Keene
Clyde Gordon	Phil Cunningham	Ray Powell	Irene Peaty	

9. There are no other proposals submitted for consideration at the AGM

Note. There is no other business on the agenda of an AGM, members wishing to raise a point must have either placed a proposal on the Agenda or ask the chairman for discussion time after the conclusion of the meeting.

ANNUAL AWARDS PRESENTATION - 2020/21

This will take place immediately after the conclusion of the AGM in the "100 Club".