

# **Shaftesbury Barnet Harriers**

## ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - TUESDAY 29 NOVEMBER 2022 TO BE HELD IN THE "100 CLUB" EAST STAND, STONEX STADIUM, GREENLANDS LANE, HENDON, LONDON, NW4 1RL AT 19.30 AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. Minutes of the AGM held on 30 November 2021
- 3. Matters arising.
- 4. Annual Report for the year ended 30 September 2022.
- 5. Accounts and the Treasurer's report for the year ended 30 September 2022.
- 6. Election of Officers (Council proposals shown below)

#### **Officers**

President	Geoff Williams	Chairman	John Kelly	
General Secretary	Philip Cunningham Clerk		Dave Bradley	
Treasurer	Geoff Morphitis			
Coaching Secretary	Jeremy Sothcott Officials		Gerald Alterman / Rosalind	
		Secretary	Zeffertt	
<b>Promotions Secretary</b>	Dave Bradley Welfare Officers		Eddie King / Nene Harrison	
Council Members (8)	Dave Bedford David Imroth		Roberto Roncarati	
	Catherine Murphy	Alessio Corbo	Sean Sutherland	
	Colin Godfrey	VACANT		
	MEN	•	WOMEN	
Membership Secretary	Geoff Morphitis		David Nathan	
NAL Managers	Geoff Morphitis / Clyde Gordon		Colette Hurley / Ty Holden	
YDL Manager U20	Ty Holden		Anna Higson/Jacqui Agyepong	
YDL Manager U17	Clyde Gordon		Anna Higson/Jacqui Agyepong	
EYAL Managers	Ty Holden		Anna Higson/Jacqui Agyepong	
MYAL Managers	Ty Holden		Anna Higson/Jacqui Agyepong	
Senior Cross Country	Simon Keene		Simon Keene	
Senior Road	Tony Jackson		Simon Keene	
Junior Cross Country & Road	Jeremy Sothcott		Jeremy Sothcott	
YA Cross Country & Road	Jeremy Sothcott		Jo Kent / Jeremy Sothcott	
<b>Masters Cross Country &amp; Road</b>	Tony Jackson		Eddie King	
Club Executive	John Kelly, Phil Cunningham, Geoff Morphitis, Dave Bedford, Dave			
	Bradley			
Non-Council positions				
EA Registration Officer	David Nathan			
<b>Cross Country Fixtures</b>	Alan Weller			
<b>Cross Country &amp; Road Entries</b>	Simon Keene / Tony Jackson / Jeremy Sothcott / Jo Kent / Eddie King			
Accounts Examiner	Clyde Gordon			

Statistician	Ronan Breen / Clyde Gordon	Bryan Smith
SBH Website Manager and	Alan Weller	
<b>Newsletter Editor</b>		
Social Media	Daniel Rees/ Sean Sutherland	

#### 7. Election of Vice Presidents

Richard Bober	Dave Bradley	Phil Cunningham	Clyde Gordon	Steve Marshall
Ray Powell	John Wright	Stephanie Paparizos	Colette Hurley	Jacqui Agyepong

#### 8. Election of Life Members

Alan Weller	Bryan Smith	Roger Simons	Dave Bedford OBE	Tony Sunderland
Julian Goater	Ron Collins	Geoff Morphitis	Richard Bober	Tony Smith
Martin Grey	Patricia Hicks	Joyce Smith MBE	Brenda Atkinson	Linda Elmore
Margaret Beacham	Carol Backhouse	Julia Avis	Frank Attoh	Neville Thompson
John Wright	Gerry Elmore	George Harrison MBE	Neil Winter	Gerald Alterman
Dian Taylor	Dominic Bannister	Geoff Williams	Stephanie Paparizos	Simon Keene
Clyde Gordon	Phil Cunningham	Ray Powell	Irene Peaty	Dave Bradley

### 9. Proposals

- 1. The Club Council have agreed various proposed changes to the Club Constitution (all non material changes).
- 2. Club subscriptions The Club Council have agreed a proposal that the membership fee should be raised from £50 to £65/year (excluding the EA registration fee) from 1<sup>st</sup> December 2022.

There have been no other proposals submitted for consideration at the AGM

**Note.** There is no other business on the agenda of an AGM, members wishing to raise a point must have either placed a proposal on the Agenda or ask the chairman for discussion time after the conclusion of the meeting.