

## ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - TUESDAY 28 NOVEMBER 2023 TO BE HELD IN THE "100 CLUB" EAST STAND, STONEX STADIUM, GREENLANDS LANE, HENDON, LONDON, NW4 1RL AT 19.30 AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. Minutes of the AGM held on 29 November 2022
- 3. Matters arising.
- 4. Annual Report for the year ended 30 September 2023 and restated accounts for 30 September 2022.
- 5. Accounts and the Treasurer's report for the year ended 30 September 2023.
- 6. Election of Officers (Council proposals shown below)

President	Colette Hurley Chairman		John Kelly		
General Secretary	Philip Cunningham Clerk		Dave Bradley		
Treasurer	Geoff Morphitis	· · · · ·			
Coaching Secretary	Jeremy Sothcott	Officials	Gerald Alterman / Rosalind		
		Secretary	Zeffertt		
Promotions Secretary			Eddie King / To be appointed		
Council Members (8 + 1 co-	Dave Bedford	Tord David Imroth Roberto Roncarati			
opted)	Catherine Murphy	Alessio Corbo	Sean Sutherland		
	Colin Godfrey	Jo Newall	Greg Thompson		
	MEN		WOMEN		
Membership Secretary	Geoff Morphitis		David Nathan		
NAL Managers	Geoff Morphitis / Clyde Gordon		Colette Hurley/To be		
			appointed		
YDL Manager U20	Ty Holden		Anna Higson/Jacqui Agyepong		
YDL Manager U17	Clyde Gordon		Anna Higson/Jacqui Agyepong		
EYAL Managers	Ty Holden		Anna Higson/Jacqui Agyepong		
MYAL Managers	Ty Holden		Anna Higson/Jacqui Agyepong		
Senior Cross Country	Simon Keene		Simon Keene		
Senior Road	Tony Jackson		Simon Keene		
Junior Cross Country & Road	Jeremy Sothcott		Jeremy Sothcott		
YA Cross Country & Road	Jeremy Sothcott		Jo Kent / Jeremy Sothcott		
Masters Cross Country & Road	Tony Jackson		Eddie King		
Club Executive	John Kelly, Phil Cunningham, Geoff Morphitis, Dave Bedford, Dave				
	Bradley				
Non-Council positions	Γ				
EA Registration Officer	David Nathan				
Cross Country Fixtures	Alan Weller				
<b>Cross Country &amp; Road Entries</b>	Simon Keene / Tony Jackson / Jeremy Sothcott / Jo Kent / Eddie King				
Accounts Examiner	Clyde Gordon				

Statistician	Ronan Breen / Clyde Gordon	Ronan Breen
SBH Website Manager and	Alan Weller	
Newsletter Editor		
Social Media	Daniel Rees/ Sean Sutherland	

7. Election of Vice Presidents (no change from last year)

Richard Bober	Dave Bradley	Phil Cunningham	Clyde Gordon
Ray Powell	John Wright	Stephanie Paparizos	Jacqui Agyepong

8. Election of Life Members – no new Life Members are proposed. A list of current Life Members is shown below

Alan Weller	Bryan Smith BEM	Roger Simons	Dave Bedford OBE	Tony Sunderland
Julian Goater	Ron Collins	Geoff Morphitis	Richard Bober	Tony Smith
Martin Grey	Patricia Hicks	Joyce Smith MBE	Brenda Atkinson	Linda Elmore
Margaret Beacham	Carol Backhouse	Julia Avis	Frank Attoh	Neville Thompson
John Wright	Gerry Elmore	Dave Bradley	Neil Winter	Gerald Alterman
Dian Taylor	Dominic Bannister	Geoff Williams	Stephanie Paparizos	Simon Keene
Clyde Gordon	Phil Cunningham	Ray Powell	Irene Peaty	

## 9. Proposals

- 1. The Club Council have agreed new Club Rules which will supersede the current Club Constitution, and which have been consulted through the club newsletter. It is proposed that these are adopted.
- 2. Club subscriptions The Club Council have agreed a proposal that the membership fee should be raised from £65 to £80 per year (excluding the EA registration fee) from 1 December 2023. It is proposed that these are agreed.

There have been no other proposals submitted for consideration at the AGM

**Note.** There is no other business on the agenda of an AGM, members wishing to raise a point must have either placed a proposal on the agenda or ask the chairman for discussion time after the conclusion of the meeting.