Colette Hurley

Past Presidents:

1905-1906 Arthur Bettinson, 1909-1910 Lord Ronaldshay, 1919-1921 Charles Saville, 1921-1922 F.Stanton, 1922-1938 Hon Gerald Vernon Wallop, 1938-1953 Ernest A. Reavell, 1953-1962 Harold J. Ashton, 1962-1964 David H. Carey, 1964-1967 Arthur J.C. Kendall, 1967-1970 Charles J. Harrison, 1970-1971 Frederick Henning, 1971-1974 Bryan Smith, 1974-1977 Douglas J. Thompson, 1977-1980 Anthony Sunderland, 1980-1982 Robert Parker, 1982-1985 Roger M. Simons, 1985-1966 Martin Grey, 1986-1988 Joyce Smith MBE and Martin Grey, 1988-1991 Harold J. Ashton, 1991-1994 Geoff Morphitis, 1994-1996 Jim Cunningham, 1996-1998 Anthony Smith, 1998-2000 Gerry Elmore, 2000-2002 Gerald Alterman, 2002-2005 Frank Attoh, 2005-2008 Neville Thompson, 2008-2011 Simon Keene, 2011-2014 George Harrison MBE, 2014-2017 Dave Bedford OBE, 2017-2020 Alan Weller, 2020-2023 Geoff Williams 2023- to date Colette Hurley

Vice Presidents:

Ron Collins, Dave Bradley, Dave Thomson, Carol Backhouse, Irene Peaty, Stephanie Paparizos, Clyde Gordon, Richard Bober, Steve Marshall, John Wright, Ray Powell, Philip Cunningham, Colette Hurley, Jacqui Agyepong


Chairman became an elected position in 1975. 1975-1982 Roger Simons, 1982-1989 Geoff Morphitis, 1989-1997 Dave Bedford OBE, 1997-2013 Richard Bober, 2013- 2019 Anthony Sunderland, 2019 – to date John Kelly


1890-1905 Thomas Long, 1905-1912 Charles Saville, 1912-1922 Dud Berry, 1922-1923 Ernest A.Reavell, 1923-1926 William G. Smith, 1926-1928 H.P Paine, 1928-1933 C.E Crouch, 1933-1960 Arthur J.C Kendall, 1960-1963 David W. Brown, 1963-1967 Bryan Smith, 1967-1968 Reginald De Sylva, 1968-1971 Donald Lee, 1971-1974 Andrew Tomlinson, 1974-1975 Bryan Smith, 1975-1977 David Rosen, 1977-1982 David Bradley, 1982-1986 Eve Kemp, 1986-1987 Colette Kaufman, 1987-1988 Bryan Smith, 1988-1989 Raymond Sweetman, 1989-1994 Eve Kemp, 1994-2005 Joyce Smith MBE, 2005-2007 Caroline Walsh, 2007- to date Philip Cunningham

Life Members:

Bryan Smith, Roger Simons, Dave Bedford OBE, Tony Sunderland, Julian Goater, Geoff Morphitis, Tony Smith, Martin Grey, Patricia Hicks, Joyce Smith MBE, Brenda Atkinson, Linda Elmore, Margaret Beacham, Carol Backhouse, Julia Avis, Frank Attoh, Neville Thompson, Gerry Elmore, George Harrison MBE, Neil Winter, Gerald Alterman, Dian Taylor, Dominic Bannister, Geoff Williams, Stephanie Paparizos, Simon Keene, Richard Bober, John Wright, Philip Cunningham, Clyde Gordon,  Ray Powell, Alan Weller, Ron Collins, Irene Peaty

Club Officers:

Chairman John Kelly General Secretary Philip Cunningham Treasurer Geoff Morphitis  Accounts Examiner Clyde Gordon Officials Secretary Gerald Alterman Officials Co-Ordinator Rosalind Zeffertt Coaching Secretary Jeremy Sothcott Welfare Officer Men Eddie King Welfare Officer Women Ana Pascal Clerk to the Council and Promotions Secretary Dave Bradley EA Registration Officer David Nathan Membership Secretaries Men Geoff Morphitis Women David Nathan Council Members Dave Bedford Steve Marshall Robert Roncarati David Imroth Colin Godfrey Alessio Corbo Catherine Murphy Sean Sutherland  Newsletter and Cross Country Fixtures Alan Weller Webmaster Alan Weller Statisticians Men and Women Ronan Breen Young Atletes Men Clyde Gordon Social Media Daniel Rees


Track and Field, Cross Country and Road Relay Team Managers can be found in the “Team Managers and Competions” section of this website.